Radical Acceptance

Hi All,

this one's brand new. Let er rip. I'm open to suggestions.

Rob

Radical Acceptance

verse

Saying no is easy when i see

the boundaries serving me

it’s giving me room to feel 

what my spirit hopes to reveal

chorus

my heart is scared to open 

but i’m trying

for fear that’s something’s broken

now i’m crying

to make make up my mind to say

yes to today

verse

I’m finding the strength in myself

to put the critic on the shelf

i’ve found a new way to be 

That loving you is loving me

chorus

my heart is scared to open 

but i’m trying

these angry words i’ve spoken

but I’m trying

this fear is in the way 

now i’m crying

to make make up my mind to say

yes to today

yes to today

https://soundcloud.com/robcrozier123/radical-acceptance-1/s-LSbGbp1qvm6?si=f801c13dc956409da9520e3fe4e6666b&utm_source=clipboard&utm_medium=text&utm_campaign=social_sharing

Comments

• sidshovel
    sidshovel merseyside

Rob,

I enjoyed that a lot! I'm not a musician but I loved the music and vocals, such a clean rendition. You used a guitar style that reminded me of Justin Townes Earle, Steve's son, lovely approach.

Truely excellent and enjoyable.

Thanks for sharing.

Sid

• I like how you've structured the chorus, with those very short alternating lines, and then the long emphasis on "Yes".

I'm not sure about V1. V2 feels stronger and more direct, you could even open with that potentially, though you do want somewhere to evolve to.

But overall I like it. It's got a quiet, contemplative feel to it.

• robcrozier
    robcrozier Ann Arbor,MI

Thanks so much Sid! It’s fun to share this with you all. I’ve learned to enjoy the process here on this forum. It’s a nurturing community. Very much appreciated!

• robcrozier
    robcrozier Ann Arbor,MI