It could be true -- remake

Here’s a remake of a song I posted last June. Same vocal tracks from last year. I may still redo them in the future.

This time I used Band-in-a-Box. After doing some research, I decided this would be the best option for me. It will make it quicker and easier for me to get some songs together, although, it seems like the program could be a never-ending rabbit hole of options. 😊 It does seem better than programming and piecing things together from BandLab, Chord Pulse, recording live guitar & bass tracks into Tascam, importing into Audacity, etc…sort of a Frankenstein soup to create a song 😊 

Anyone else use Band-in-a-Box?

https://youtu.be/FjnuwznSxzc

Comments

• sidshovel
    sidshovel merseyside

really good foot tapping number this one, loved it.

I'm no musician but I kept waiting for that (pedal guitar)? to come in.

Would sound fantastic with that!

Sid

• Plain_Jane
    Plain_Jane United States

Thanks Sid! Glad you enjoyed it! I know what you're talking about with the pedal guitar. That'd be something for me to look into adding to the song. 😀

• icystorm
    edited March 31

@Plain_Jane I remember this one! I enjoyed the original and your update is awesome. Your vocals are excellent, and the music is fun and energized. Nice work! I hope you write, record, and post many more songs! You're very talented, so let us hear your songs! 😎😀

Best,

Joseph

• Plain_Jane
    Plain_Jane United States

Thank you for your kind words Joseph! 😀 Much appreciated!!

• Nice! I remember this one, liked it then and I like it now!