My World

Hey so this is my 1st post here. Let me introduce myself. I've been a professional composer for 35 + years, but I have only dabbled in song writing. Back in the day I scored many series and shows on the History Channel, Biography Channel, Weather channel and Bill Kurtis's American Justice. I have pieces of music in over 90 TV series. Mostly about mobsters and bad guys, but I do have music in shows like "Dancing with the Stars".

In my heyday, when I had a project to score I liked to create themes, lots of times in song form and lots of times I put nonsense lyrics to help me create melodies. I have tons of these laying around on manuscript and my computer (I started before computers were viable in music.)

A crazy thing happened. A.I. came along and I now I am able to generate vocal performances and videos of my old sketches. Here is one of my 1st attempts. Shortened for video.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MLsmB3szhNU

Let me know what you think. I don't now if this is a good idea or not.

Comments

• Nice to see you here. This forum is a great place to be.

So..AI is here! IMO we should embrace it with care, just as we did with digital recording and virtual instruments. IMHO It doesn't matter how we get there if the song ends up being good listen. I'm an old rock musician. There's nothing I like more than a bunch of guys/gals churning it out with the guitars n drums onstage or in the studio. But if I can get the same vibe using current technology, I'm gonna do it.

I think this is a good idea. sounds great to me.😀

• Welcome to TSF!

It's getting wild what's possible with AI. And as someone with limited vocal abilities, I'm looking forward to being able to get an AI to do the vocals on my songs! Would you mind sharing what tools/sites you are using?

• Jimbo88
    Jimbo88 Chicago Illinois

Ok this is how I do it, there maybe easier ways.