The Songwriters' Forum - by Songwriters, for Songwriters Home 

Welcome to The Songwriters' Forum - by Songwriters, for Songwriters!
Please log on to view our discussion forum in its entirety.

So what kind of interface and DAW is everybody using?
 Moderated by: Troy33, RainyDayMan, HankTheTank Page:  First Page Previous Page  1  2  3   
New Topic Reply Printer Friendly
 Rate Topic 
AuthorPost
 Posted: Tue Dec 8th, 2020 12:11 am
  PMQuoteReply
41st Post
moptop

Favorite Artist: Beatles, Alan Parsons, Archies, Benny Goodman, anything else good! 60's ...
I am a: Singer/Songwriter/Musician
Yeah, same with me. My Behringer board is an Ebay find that I repaired. My computer is a used one as is most of my music gear, mics, preamps and the like. When I was still gigging the PA speakers and lighting system we used I built from scratch. Being a repair tech by trade comes in handy sometimes but you are right, you have to know what to look for to get a good deal.

https://soundcloud.com/user-296202890

Posted: Fri Oct 22nd, 2021 03:16 pm
  PMQuoteReply
42nd Post
RobbinCrooks

Favorite Artist: 
I started with a dedicated music PC running Q-base but soon switched to a Mac running Protools. I began with Protools 5 and have every version through 11 but decided that 12 is a subscription and I don't need it. I've gone through a variety of interfaces but now run a firewire version of MOTU through my Presonus 16x4x2 mixer. The Presonus also has a macbook pro that captures .wav tracks. Mac OS always want to upgrade and the newer versions never work with Protools so I never allow the OS to update and I never allow my computers to go online for any reason.