The Songwriters' Forum - by Songwriters, for Songwriters Home 

Welcome to The Songwriters' Forum - by Songwriters, for Songwriters!
Please log on to view our discussion forum in its entirety.

Nicky_24
 Moderated by: Troy33, RainyDayMan, HankTheTank
New Topic Reply Printer Friendly
 Rate Topic 
AuthorPost
 Posted: Sun May 17th, 2020 02:53 am
  PMQuoteReply
1st Post
nicky_24

I am a: 
This song is about the "Conversations" that go on in the mind of a troubled person. It exemplifies that we at times can be our own worst enemy. This song is actually not incomplete as it is as complete as it needs to be until the rest of the story unfolds. However, I still consider it a work in progress. I really would appreciate feedback as I'm not one to share my songs often so I wouldn't know what I could improve on. I've been writing for years on and off but this is my first time sharing in a forum.

Song: Conversations

Intro:

Oh there's a stranger right beside me
Telling me now
You'll never live to see tommorrow
Ooh
And no one's here to save you now
Show's over
Pack your hopes and go!

Verse 1

I'll sing you a song
It's called a modern tragedy
And here I am
The hero of this story
But hey (ooh ooh) plot twist
I'm also the villian
I wage the war against myself!
I'm looking at the other me
And she screams

Pre Chorus

You might as well disappear
No one loves, when you're around
You should've died
You're a mistake
I hate you,
I toss me to the ground
And we fight, oh we fight
(Ooooh oooh ooh)
But the stranger won't win this war

Chorus

The voices get louder
And I can't stop screaming
I'm sinking, going under
I wish I were dreaming

The voices get louder
I'm sinking, going under
I wish I were dreaming

Verse 2

There's no escaping the madness
'cause I hold myself hostage
These conversations are killing me
And when He comes to liberate me
I hold fast to these issues
They're all I've ever known
But I know caaant
Live this way anymore!

Chorus

The voices get louder