View single post by SundownSam
 Posted: Fri May 14th, 2010 11:55 pm
PMQuoteReplyFull Topic
SundownSam

Andy wrote: ....I went out and bought BIAB about a week ago .....I'm an engineer and this thing ....is giving me nightmares!  
LOL  Join the crowd!!! It 's doing that to a lot of us these days! :shock:

Andy, nothing is actually giving me fits, it reads much smoother now than it did in the beginning! But since you're asking, here's a whole nickels worth this time and if this is a little too much pocket change for you please feel free to keep or sweep, okay? I may have to do this in stages as it comes to me, but here is the first coupla three suggestions.

In verse one, the second line seems a little forced to me, the rest is fine.  

Verse 1
I didn’t get a chance to say goodbye
too tell her we are one
my heart is sad and broken
I can’t imagine what I’ve done?

In verse two, the second line is the one I stumble a little on, it doesn't seem to read quite as smooth as the rest of it. But it may just be me.:?

Verse 2
My life has changed, I feel the pain
of losing the one I hold so dear
now I feel so helpless
knowing you are not here

In verse three, I stumble a little again on line 4.  But here again it may just be me.

Verse 3
One day soon I hope and pray
my dreams will come true
when I can hold you close again
and share the love we once knew

Lastly, on the chorus: Still don't know what to tell you on this part, but I'm going to have to stick by my original thoughts on it and say I still think it needs a little more of 'something' ....just don't know what yet.  :? But one more thing and then I'll go away and leave you alone for a while. The last line of the chorus is another place that seems to lose the flow a little. However, in this case, not enough words to make it flow as smoothly as the rest of the lines. 

Chorus
She’s not around to hear my plea
so I’ll send a prayer above
I’m sure the angel’s will help me
find my lost love